sexta-feira, 29 de janeiro de 2010

God, I'm really desperate for a beer!




There's a concept of God I never got to understand: His personification.

Omnipresent, we can see it in all things, Perfect, and divine.
I do not disagreed of any of it. Omnipresent, because "it" is in all things. Perfect and divine, but not in the way we usually put things - on a spectrum of god/bad - It transcends it completely.

Gaya is a word which describes best what seems to me the essence of god. Not a Thing, but all things at the same time. Everything is a part of Gaya. There is a connexion, an energy. Don't take it for a paranormal energy... Is the gravity, the photosynthesis, and fuel moving engines I'm talking about. Energy, all of it, as take all that is known from the beginning of all things, and makes it all go in a cycle, to which we are so little.

There's a part we actually do not know. It doesn't makes me lose any minute of sleep, and really, what science is unable to understand and explain, logic must be applied, and a lot of bullshit just puts you even further to the right answer!

But really there's no big mystery if you just consider yourself as a small part of it all, a part of Gaya. Shame on us we have become so much as a cancer at this place we call home...

There is a energy that is brought to us by the sun, drives all the way by chains of nature, and gives the surface of the planet an idyllic place for our specie to live (and explore).

I'm still talking about God. Never thought what looks could He, the all mighty, have? Long Bear? No my friend, that's Santa Claus, or the Brahmanists ascets of India...

Matter and energy, that is God!
There was a recent earthquake at Haiti. An act of God? Yes, of course! Could happened in many places, it happened there, because it is tectonic plaques on the move, sometimes the movement is slow, sometimes is strong. And it provokes earthquakes.
There is no god or bad about it, that's Christianity bullshit, that drives an imaginary line, saying "this is god, and this is bad"!
It's incredible that the line changes from time to time. In other ages, to talk like this would put me immediately in the line of death sentence.
The notion of god and bad for humans is a lot different from what is nature laws.

Pray is an act of psychological effect, only at the person who makes it. I'm not saying it doesn't work, Its just your imagination that takes you to a state of relaxation. It probably will work, as you will be more prepared to make something about your problem.
To act, its much more effective than any pray. And there are many ways to relax, one is to get a good night of sleep. Other, is to find advice to your relatives. You wont find God specifically at a church... Its a wonderful architecture, it makes your whisper sound lauder, and music, at a church, or in a concert, will definitely make you more happy and relaxed.

So, I guess I'm atheu, Because I do not seek religion for finding answers, or pray insteed of taking actions, and seek througth science and learning all the answers that grant me knowledge.

Never thought the image of a saint its what it is, a piece of painted plaster, or wood?

I always said, i don't see a mystery; I see a lot of chairs and decoration. I see history. I see reason. And the rest is all dreams and fantasy - you folks been fooled about it!





quinta-feira, 28 de janeiro de 2010

Religion - insert coin, please.




Why it is so important to feel attached to the great illusion? Do we feel desperately alone with the absence of god? What is the all idea of religion, anyway?

To be born as an atheist, there's sure a lot of confrontations ahead of you!

But it´s not a question of choice, really!
It sucks when people get annoying around trying to convert me... What it is to me just as natural as it can be, to think the way I do!
I feel it, just as a very personal thing (and it will be fun to explain, next episode, OK?). Religions just makes you standard, formatted; It´s like a much less free world, full of rules, you don't really get it what they are for...

But see my point of view, if you can:

Try the Catholicism, go to a church, and analyse it like you didn't knew a clue, like if you were... from other planet.
Most people don't no what was the conversation (monologue) about, they come out of the building, and they don't remember word of it. That's ...hum... tradition, not much religion.
Then people talk about it, and they mix it up who done what, who got married or killed by who, cause they simply never read the book with passion (or in a more comprehensive way)...

There is also a lot to do with what happened a long time ago. Never got the chance to know Jesus, but for what I read, it was a great person indeed! Obviously, I'm using simple thoughts...

But the book is a compilation. There's a lot to do of the author who chooses what is good to be in the bible, and what it's not good.
It´s seems to me absurd the last book, The Apocalypse, to be together with the other texts, since it was written quite late. Is just a quite negative way of thinking an end to mankind, when historically things were falling apart.
I'll get to the point.
Most people know The Apocalypse is a part of the bible, but they don't know it is attached to the invading hordes, and the beginning of the dark age.

Everything in the book is fascinating, if you look at it through history. But shouldn't people read it precisely that way? It's like talking about Anne Frank, her goodness, her acts, without knowing the all historical Nazi madness at the time! Most people read (and focus) about saints, Messiahs, miracles. And forget about the real deal, people, history, example of life, society.

Religion is a road. Abstract the road, and expand your mind. Feel free to think, by yourself. I don't understand if threes any motive to be afraid off, by making questions, and try to find answers. Religion it's not a club or a tradition to maintain.

My best friends are deeply religious, not the stupid fundamentalist type, but the ones who use their brain to reinforce their own beliefs. And is so interesting to see so much in common.

I said I'm atheist. But I limited the topic to an irreligious way of thought. It's quite a long subject...

First action: explain what it may contain at it...


OK, so I'm trying a different thing this time.

I felt a bit attracted recently to Anarchy, so i look at my previous blog and decided to restart.

I'm just going to put pictures according to what I feel at the moment ween I write things.



Here you will find my English sucks, for a start... But it sounds great to use it to write down ideas. The Latin languages miss sometimes the linear and strait forward way of expression that the English language do. Or maybe is because i don't no that many words as I do with the rest.


This is a free thinking blog. Sorry in advance if any part of it you may consider offensive.

If you enjoy the pictures, just write something in the comments area, and I'll give some extra information about it.

Now, to business: